23 sworn oppositions to Lopez’ appointment lodged at CA


download (5)

A long list of sworn oppositions to the ad interim appointment of Environment Secretary Gina Lopez has been submitted to a panel of the powerful Commission on Appointments.

Lopez is set to face the CA’s committee on environment and natural resources at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday.

The notice of  hearing released to the media on Tuesday showed 23 sworn oppositions to Lopez’s appointment while 12 others are sworn oppositions to the closure order of mining operations.


The sworn opposition to the Secretary’s appointment was submitted by the following:

Rodolfo “RJ” Javellana Jr. and Mr. Manuel J. Galvez

Marion Karlo R, Cruz, et al

Artemio F. Disini, Ms. Nelia C. Halcon, and Mrs. Ronald Recidoro

Dr. Carlo Arcilla

John Paulo M. Chanco

Ralph Lauren Abainza

Krist Jan Niño Jimenez Separa

Jon Michael Mendoza

Lysander N. Castillo

Bong Folung Dalena Samiling, et al

Danilo Baysa Calimlim

Johann Joseph Dr. Sahagun

Carmelito Galing, et al.

Datu Engwan Ala, et al

Rosalina G. Montanez

Alma Dioneda

Clarence Pimentel Jr., et al

Sanguniang Panlalawigan of Surigao del Norte

George Ramos

Jose Reoderick Fernando

Jay Mark Ebanculla

  1. Dulmar Raagas

Jesspaul Ecleo

The sworn opposition to the closure of mining operations was submitted to the panel by the following:

Andres Estella

Vicente F. Ecora

Joseph Bautista

Nilo Angeles

Domingo Maquio, et al

Ms. Fe P. Silot, et al

Andres Panayo

Rolando Rimban

Mr. Ernesto C. Rimando, et al

John Michael Madarang

Noel Bilibli, et al

Gilbert Sibayan, et al/rga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s